Mother

mother11

 

You are special..

I have always been reluctant to write anything on you Mom,because I thought we had no bond like the other kids and their mothers had. But, I was wrong. So these words are meant for you.

When I was within you, I was scared to face the brutal World. I came out, i cried, and when i saw you i smiled.” The day a child is born, so is a mother.When we were growing up , our ‘fears’ feared this Magical word mother’. When we stood on our legs we knew you would never let us fall.  When our fathers pushed the swing high, our eyes have always looked for you to come and hold us. You have always been a ‘safe cloak’ for us . We have always troubled you from the time we were within you. And you never sighed at us.  As a child, you taught us everything from feeding and clothing our self; judging situations and reacting; tying our shoes; being polite and being respectful to adults. Without you, we know we would be lost. As we grew our exposure to the world made us arrogant and uncourteous. We embraced things which you asked not to walk up to. We would fall with a thug any time because, you are not happy.

Well, a Mother is an affectionate and a pious lady. She can read your mind though you keep things secret. She never puts you down though you lost your race or failed a test and even if she does it would be to boost you up. When everyone else turns away, she is the one turning towards you, when you fall, she’s the one that helps you up and when your heart is filled with despair, she’s the one that gives you a glimpse of hope.There’s was point it everyone’s life when sitting next to mom in public is the most embarrassing thing possible or kissing mom in front of your friends is pretty much social suicide, but that doesn’t take away from how much we truly love them. We could never say it .we were too into our pride and precedence. I could never say how beautiful you are , And i wished to be beautiful like you.

it has always seemed like she hates you, and all she ever does is yell at you, recently I discovered she only does this because she loves you. Mothers love us as much if not more than you love them and they only want the best for you. She has been through all these things before and she wants to save you from making the same mistakes. She is looking out for you because she hates to see you hurt. “God could not be everywhere at once, so he gave each child a mother.” I do believe this now I confront. At times I have yelled at my moms and said “you’re the worst mom in the world”, deep down i know it’s quite the opposite. That’s what Mother’s Day is for, to let your mom know that you never meant the harsh words and that you never will. She has been there from my first breath to my first broken heart and I know that no matter what I do she will always be there full of forgiveness and will provide the shoulder I can cry on.  She’s your first love, your first friend, even your first enemy, but nothing on earth can separate you . Not time, not space…not even death. I have never celebrated one but this time I did and I will keep doing so, ‘Happy Mother’s day mom’.

Yours goofish Daughter.

-Sania

5 thoughts on “Mother

  1. Beautiful and true thoughts. Very well drafted friend. ‘We draw lines with our parents thinking they are never on our side. but they have always been and they will’. happy mothers day ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

